Upcoming Event's

Please support your local race track

Sunday, April 22, 2018


New Egypt, NJ (April 22, 2018) - At New Egypt Speedway, Billy Pauch, Jr.
picked up his second checkered flag of the year after beating his rivals in
the Modified feature.

Art Liedl was victorious in the Hammer Sportsman main
event. The Crate Modified feature was won by Jordan Cox. Eric Jennings took
top honors in the Larry's Hot Rods & Harley's Northeast Wingless Sprint Cars
feature. Ryan Heim won the Lyons Construction/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman

Polesitter Chad Barney grabbed the lead as the 30-lap Modified feature began
with Richie Pratt, Jr. and Jim Bobbitt next in line. After several caution
periods and eight tours recorded, Barney was still in charge with Steve
Davis, Matt Stangle, Billy Pauch, Jr. and Pratt, Jr. completing the top
five. At the halfway point, the front four of Barney, Davis, Stangle and
Pauch, Jr. were racing in close quarters of one another. Shortly afterwards,
Pauch, Jr., who started the event in twenty-fourth, began to use the middle
racing lanes in the corners and motored into second place on the seventeenth
revolution. Two laps later, Pauch, Jr. scooted past Barney to take over
first place. Once on top, Pauch, Jr. began to pull away from the field.
Behind the leader and with nine circuits to go, Stangle edged up into third
while eighteenth place starting David VanHorn continued his march forward as
he moved into fourth. As Pauch, Jr. was beginning to approach lap traffic,
his comfortable lead evaporated due to a caution period for Tim Apgar with
four laps to go. On the ensuing restart, Pauch, Jr. held off Barney with
VanHorn advancing into third, Davis riding in fourth and Stangle slipping
back to fifth. Over the final laps, Pauch, Jr. distanced himself away from
the pack and cruised to his second win of the year. Barney's strong run
netted him second place. With VanHorn finishing third, Davis was fourth and
Stangle was fifth. Matt Stangle, Ryan Godown and Dominick Buffalino were the
Modified heat winners.

Art Liedl, who has the most feature wins in the former SS Sprint division at
New Egypt Speedway, was victorious in a Hammer Sportsman feature for the
first time since 2004. Liedl captured his second career win in the division
after taking the lead from Jimmy Amato on the third circuit of the 20-lap
contest. David Burns claimed the runner-up spot while Billy Osmun finished
in third. The top five was filled out by Cale Ross and Amato. The Hammer
Sportsman heat races were taken by David Burns and Billy Osmun.

In the 20-lap Crate Modified feature, Jordan Cox led from start to finish to
collect his first career win. Eric Palmer chased Cox throughout the feature
to take second place. Third went to Kyle Kania. Ninth place starting Ryan
Simmons came home in fourth and Johnny Bangs completed the race in fifth.
Kyle Kania and Dan Fleming were the victors in the Crate Modified heat

Eric Jennings grabbed the lead on lap twelve and paced the field for the
remaining circuits to win the 20-lap Larry's Hot Rods & Harley's Northeast
Wingless Sprint Cars. Veteran Karl Freyer followed Jennings across the
finish line. Bobby Tersillo was third and Rich Mellor was fourth. A
disqualification of Larry McVay elevated Brian Spencer into fifth. Larry's
Hot Rods & Harley's Northeast Wingless Sprint Cars qualifying events were
won by Heidi Hedin and Eric Jennings.

For the second week in a row, Ryan Heim topped the field in the Lyons
Construction/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman feature. Paige Brown led the opening
four circuits before the seventh place starting Heim took control. Sam
Martz, Jr. chased Heim over the final tours to claim the runner-up spot.
With Brown finishing third, Kevin Borden, Jr. was fourth and Erich Conk came
home in fifth.

Twin twenty-lap features for the Modifieds highlight the Saturday, April 28
program at New Egypt Speedway. The Crate Modifieds, Street Stocks,
4-Cylinders, Lyons Construction/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman & Garden State
Vintage Stock Car Club will be in action as well. Pit gates swing open at
3:00 p.m. with the grandstand turnstiles unlocking at 4:00 p.m. Hot laps get
underway at 5:00 p.m. and the first green flag waves at 6:00 p.m. Admission
to the grandstand is $25 for adults, $20 for seniors 65 and older, $12 for
teens 12-15, $12 for military personal and their spouses with ID, and Kids
11 & under are FREE. Pit admission is $30 with a New Egypt Speedway license
and $40 with no license.

New Egypt Speedway is located on Route 539 just minutes from Six Flags Great
Adventure and the New Jersey Turnpike.   A racy 7/16-mile D-shaped dirt
oval, New Egypt Speedway serves Garden State race fans with some of the best
competition in the country.  New Egypt's state-of-the-art facilities feature
daylight-quality lighting and excellent sightlines from any seat in the
house.  The grandstands are fully wheelchair accessible with wide, clear,
and well-groomed walkways. Concession facilities serve up everything from
Jersey Burgers to ice cream treats at family-friendly prices.

For more information, visit online: www.newegyptspeedway.net, "Like" us on
Facebook at www.facebook.com/newegyptspeedwayofficial, or follow us on
Twitter @nesspeedway.



Heat 1 - 1. Matt Stangle 2. Tim Apgar 3. Wade Hendrickson 4. Chad Barney 5.
Jeff Bubori 6. Blaine Bracelin           

Heat 2 - 1. Ryan Godown 2. Danny Bouc 3. Davey Sammons 4. David VanHorn 5.
Steve Davis 6. Richie Pratt, Jr.

Heat 3 - 1. Dominick Buffalino 2. Rich Rutski 3. Ryan Krachun 4. Kevin
Vaclavicek 5. Jim Bobbitt 6. Brian Papiez


1. BILLY PAUCH, JR. 2. Chad Barney 3. David VanHorn 4. Steve Davis 5. Matt
Stangle 6. Rich Rutski 7. John McClelland 8. Wade Hendrickson 9. Ryan
Krachun 10. Ryan Godown 11. Danny Bouc 12. Richie Pratt, Jr. 13. JR Fulper
14. PJ Oliver 15. Brian Papiez 16. Tim Apgar 17. Blaine Bracelin 18. Dakota
Kessler 19. Brian Roemer 20. Jeff Bubori 21. Jim Bobbitt 22. Kevin
Vaclavicek 23. Davey Sammons 24. TJ Lilly 25. Dominick Buffalino

Hammer Sportsman

Heat 1 - 1. David Burns 2. Jimmy Amato 3. Cale Ross 4. Pat Wall 5. Will
Dupree 6. Bill Liedtka

Heat 2 - 1. Billy Osmun 2. Art Liedl 3. Bob Lineman, Jr. 4. Jim Hawkes 5.
Joseph Brown 6. Marty Resnick


1. ART LIEDL 2. David Burns 3. Billy Osmun 4. Cale Ross 5. Jimmy Amato 6.
Will Dupree 7. Bob Lineman, Jr. 8. Bill Liedtka 9. Marty Resnick 10. Pat
Wall 11. Bob Rambone 12. Ryan Heim 13. Erich Conk 14. Shaun Ratchford 15.
Joseph Brown

DNS: Jim Hawkes

Crate Modifieds

Heat 1 - 1. Kyle Kania 2. John Aumick 3. Johnny Bangs 4. Jordan Cox 5. Aaron
Weaver 6. Sam Martz, Jr.

Heat 2 - 1. Dan Fleming 2. Eric Palmer 3. Jeremy Martino 4. Steve Hicks 5.
Joe Toth 6. Paul Hartwig


1. JORDAN COX 2. Eric Palmer 3. Kyle Kania 4. Ryan Simmons 5. Johnny Bangs
6. George Gareis, Jr. 7. Steve Hicks 8. Sam Martz, Jr. 9. Rob Mancini 10.
Tom Princiotta 11. Aaron Weaver 12. Steve Desmelyk 13. Joe Toth 14. Jeremy
Martino 15. John Criscione 16. Dan Fleming 17. Paul Hartwig 18. Paige Brown
19. John Aumick 20. Robby Dunn 21. Kevin Borden 22. Glenn McIntyre

DNS: Matt Miller, Bobby Holzwarth, Zachary Merola

Larry's Hot Rods & Harley's Northeast Wingless Sprint Cars

Heat 1 - 1. Heidi Hedin 2. Rich Mellor 3. Jermain Godshall 4. Larry Drake 5.
Bobby Tersillo

Heat 2 - 1. Eric Jennings 2. Brian Spencer 3. TJ Lilly 4. Karl Freyer 5.
Larry McVay


1. ERIC JENNINGS 2. Karl Freyer 3. Bob Tersillo 4. Rich Mellor 5. Brian
Spencer 6. Jermain Godshall 7. Duane Nixon 8. Heidi Hedin 9. Paul Comstock
10. Larry Drake 11. TJ Lilly

DQ: Larry McVay


1. RYAN HEIM 2. Sam Martz, Jr. 3. Paige Brown 4. Kevin Borden, Jr. 5. Erich
Conk 6. Matt Miller 7. Bobby Holzwarth

DNS: Zachary Merola

No comments:

Post a Comment